the burger king post

I’ve talked about Burger King’s onion ring issue before [ed: this was on my old blog – complaining about getting an onion ring in with my fries] but I almost blew an O-ring of my own today. Got my usual #1 medium cheese no pickle with a Coke, I come home, look at the back of the fry box, and I see this:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Real nice hustle, assholes. Our problem is so widespead that corporate headquarters knows about it? I know, let’s make an ad campaign out of it. No, fuck fixing the situation, people who order fries definitely want a fucking onion ring in there. Next time I order my Whopper with cheese no pickle, why don’t you put a fucking turnip slice in there, since you know what I want. Whatever happened to having it my way, with NO FUCKING ONION RING.Plus this is setting a bad precedent. For instance.

“Occasionally, you’ll get a child seat that doesn’t play by the rules. A loose cannon. A fucking child seat that accidentally suffocates the life out of your toddler. A Baby-Squisher. But don’t be alarmed. This is a good thing. Though our seats may not Squish Babies every time, if they did, would they really be so special?”

And then to add insult to injury, at the bottom of my fries:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

God damn it.I got so pissed off I had to postpone my frozen sausage pizza hunting trip.

4 Responses to “the burger king post”

  1. Jeannie Says:

    I like the good old high school calculator in the background. My parents were too cheap to upgrade me to the TI-85. I was stuck with the TI-82 and I feel it was a turning point in my lack of social life. However, I think it has served all of my graphical calculating needs to date, so I’m not salty about it.

  2. the only guy who has access Says:

    Yeah well. You can’t have the president of the math team sporting inferior technology.

    The school even lent us TI-92s. THAT”S RIGHT the ones with the full keyboard.

  3. a letter to chili’s « the situation has deteriorated Says:

    […] sign the unofficial petition to bring back the Blossom. Sort of related throwback: my slightly less furious tirade against Burger King regarding the onion ring in the fries […]

  4. microsoft office gratuit Says:

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

