What do you want on your Tombstone?

I glanced at my Harris Teeter receipt today. Apparently I am a member of the “Frozen Pizza Club.” I have accumulated 40.73 points in said club. When I hit 50, I will receive $5 off my next purchase, and, one hopes, a letter of commendation from the Red Baron.

I am a little depressed by all this, if ever there was a male counterpart to an apartment full of cats as the symbol of perpetual singlehood, the “Frozen Pizza Club” is assuredly it. I will try to look at the bright side of things, however…perhaps if I gain enough clout within the Frozen Pizza organization, maybe I can manage to get the HT to carry just ONE brand of frozen sausage pizza.

Leave a Reply

