Maybe I’m missing something

Some educators don’t want kids skipping class for Take Your Kid To Work Day and I agree. I agree because I am no longer in a position to miss a day of school for such an event, and in any case, when I was in school, it was limited to taking daughters to work. Talk about rampant sexual discrimination in the workplace.

But anyway the reason I mostly disagree is, do parents not have jobs in the summer? Why wouldn’t they schedule Take Your Kid To Work Day for June?

Leave a Reply

