the trib

Today’s newspaper can’t be found anywhere except eBay, where it is fetching sometimes $100, as though there were a shortage. There’s one born every minute – especially considering that the paper distributed this morning wasn’t the same as the one distributed last night at about midnight, which I purchased about 15 seconds after it came off the truck, and which I have not seen on ebay at all. This is the real first edition of the Chicago Tribune following Obama’s election:

dsc02574_edited-1And yes, this makes me better than you.

In other news, I have added a larger version of the picture I used to make the temp banner to the flickr feed.

2 Responses to “the trib”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I live in Des Plaines and the gas station by my apartment has a bunch. This morning manfriend picked up yesterday’s Tribune and Sun Times.

    See? It pays to live in the burbs suckers!

  2. wrylab Says:

    The Chicago Tribune really needs to be more consistent.
    The headline on my copy read; “Dewey Defeats Truman”. Must’ve been a typo.

Leave a Reply

