what is the saddest christmas song?

My vote goes in for Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.

7 Responses to “what is the saddest christmas song?”

  1. Rachel M. Says:

    “Baby It’s Cold Outside”

    That lady is being held captive! She keeps saying she needs to leave and he WON’T let her go!

  2. Erin B.S. Says:

    I love for that awful “christmas shoes” song … my mommy’s gonna die but I want to buy her these ugly shoes so she has something pretty to wear when she meets Jesus … ugh. It’s like “The Notebook” of Christmas songs.

  3. Jenn Says:

    Bells Will Be Ringing

  4. Hawk Says:

    Silent Night

  5. Jessica Says:

    I would have to agree with Judy Garland’s version of “have yourself a merry little christmas.” While it’s beautiful, I’m always sad when hearing it.

  6. Jane Says:

    http://www.nomoreshouldhaves@blogspot.com

    Please come read my new blog

  7. Angela Says:

    My first thought was Hard Candy Christmas, but I guess it’s supposed to be sort of an anthem to NOT be sad. The chorus is:

    “I’ll be fine and dandy
    Lord, it’s like a hard candy christmas
    I’m barely getting through tomorrow
    But still I won’t let sorrow get me way down”

Leave a Reply

